Security

Security statement for SuisseID

The security of the SuisseID fulfils the highest requirements:

  • The production of the SuisseID corresponds with the really high security requirements of the Swiss Signature Act (ZertES) regarding qualified certificates.
  • The identity (the certificate) of the SuisseID is stored in a high-quality crypto chip (smartcard) which prevents the identity being copied, cloned or changed.
  • Access to the SuisseID identity (on the crypto chip) is protected by a password (PIN). If the password is entered incorrectly 3 times access is blocked. The smartcard without a password is as useless as the password without a smartcard. If you lose your SuisseID you can block it online.

The secure SuisseID is used in an overall system of person, computer and internet, total control of which is outside the possibilities of a SuisseID.
But as user you can decisively influence the security of this overall system:

  • Person:
    The Swiss Signature Act demands that you always keep the SuisseID and the SuisseID password (PIN) stored separately. The SuisseID or the password must never be handed over to third parties. Do not choose a password which is easy to guess. If you suspect abuse, change the SuisseID password immediately and/or block your SuisseID. In the event of loss of the SuisseID this must be blocked immediately, like a bank or credit card.
  • Computer:
    Protect your computer with an antivirus program and keep your operating system up to date (you will find further information at the Reporting and Analysis Centre for Information Security MELANI of the Federal Government). Remove the SuisseID from the computer after use and keep the SuisseID stored in a safe location. As an option you can increase the application security by using the SuisseID in the SwissStick or in a reader with PINpad.
  • Internet:
    Visit only websites which you trust. When logging in check for the green display of the link in the browser. Observe the information of the Federal Government regarding careful action when surfing on the internet.

If you abide by the above rules of conduct and observe the protective measures you will have maximum security when using your SuisseID.

The requirement for secure online transactions or communication is always correct and careful handling of all elements in the process. This applies for e-banking as much as for the use of the SuisseID.

 
  • Print
  • E-mail
  • PDF

Sicherheit

Die Sicherheit der SuisseID erfüllt höchste Ansprüche:

  • Die Produktion SuisseID entspricht den enorm hohen Sicherheitsanforderungen des Schweizerischen Signaturgesetzes (ZertES) bezüglich qualifizierten Zertifikaten.
  • Die Identität (das Zertifikat) der SuisseID wird in einem hochwertigen Kryptochip (Smartcard) gespeichert, der ein Kopieren, Klonen oder Verändern der Identität verhindert.
  • Der Zugriff auf die SuisseID Identität (auf dem Kryptochip) wird über ein Kennwort (PIN) geschützt. Nach 3-maliger Falscheingabe des Kennworts wird der Zugriff unwiderruflich gesperrt. Die Smartcard ohne Kennwort ist ebenso nutzlos wie das Kennwort ohne Smartcard. Sollten Sie Ihre SuisseID einmal verlieren, können Sie sie online sperren.

Die sichere SuisseID wird in einem Gesamtsystem von Mensch, Computer und Internet eingesetzt, deren totale Kontrolle ausserhalb der Möglichkeiten einer SuisseID liegt.
Als Benutzer können Sie jedoch die Sicherheit dieses Gesamtsystems massgeblich beeinflussen:

  • Mensch:
    Das Schweizerische Signaturgesetz verlangt, dass Sie die SuisseID und das SuisseID Kennwort (PIN) immer getrennt aufbewahren. Die SuisseID oder das Kennwort dürfen Sie in keinem Fall Dritten übergeben. Wählen Sie kein leicht zu erratbares Kennwort. Bei einem Verdacht auf Missbrauch ändern Sie sofort das SuisseID Kennwort und/oder sperren Sie Ihre SuisseID. Bei einem Verlust der SuisseID ist diese sofort zu sperren, ähnlich der Bank- oder Kreditkarte.
  • Computer:
    Schützen Sie Ihren Computer mit einem Virenschutzprogramm und halten Sie Ihr Betriebssystem auf dem neuesten Stand (weitere Hinweise finden Sie auf der Melde- und Analysestelle Informationssicherheit MELANI des Bundes). Entfernen Sie die SuisseID nach Gebrauch vom Computer und bewahren Sie die SuisseID sicher auf. Optional erhöhen Sie die Anwendungssicherheit durch die Benutzung der SuisseID im SwissStick oder in einem Reader mit PINpad.
  • Internet:
    Besuchen Sie nur Webseiten, denen Sie vertrauen. Achten Sie beim Login auf die grüne Anzeige des Links im Browser. Beachten Sie die Hinweise des Bundes bezüglich sorgsamem Umgang beim Surfen im Internet.

Mit der Einhaltung der obigen Verhaltensregeln und Schutzmassnahmen gestatten Sie dem Einsatz Ihrer SuisseID höchste Sicherheit.

Die Voraussetzung für eine sichere Online Transaktion oder Kommunikation ist immer eine korrekte Handhabung aller und ein sorgfältiger Umgang mit allen Elementen im Prozess. Das gilt im e-Banking genauso wie in der Anwendung der SuisseID.


 
  • Drucken
  • E-Mail
  • PDF