SuisseID Digital passport and signature

Steps to your SuisseID

Terms and Conditions

Version adopted in June 2012

1. Scope of application and validity
The Special Terms and Conditions for the SuisseID Mobile Service (hereafter: Mobile STC) shall supplement the General Terms and Conditions of Business of SuisseID, SwissSign Platinum Certificates, (hereafter: SuisseID GTC) and shall regulate the mobile usage of SuisseID in relation to the SuisseID Mobile Service (hereafter: Mobile Service). The customers (hereafter: Customers) have accepted the SuisseID GTC in ordering the SuisseID.
1.2 The Mobile STC constitute an integral part of the contract concluded between SwissSign AG (hereafter: SwissSign) and its Customers. The Mobile STC shall apply for all Customers in receipt of the Mobile Service.
1.3 Within the scope of the Mobile Service, the Mobile STC shall take precedence over any terms contained in the SuisseID GTC with contrary effect.
1.4 DThe express acceptance of the Mobile STC shall be a prerequisite for the order, activation, administration and use of the Mobile Service.
1.5 The Mobile STC and the SuisseID GTC are published on the corresponding websites of SwissSign (www.postsuisseid.ch).

2. Prerequisites
2.1 The following prerequisites must be met in order to be able to activate and use the Mobile Service:
2.1.1 the Customer is the holder of a valid SuisseID;
2.1.2 the Customer has access to a device for connection to SuisseID (e.g. internal or external card reader, SwissSign SwissStick, SuisseID USB stick, etc.) via a computer that is appropriate for that purpose (e.g. PC, notebook etc.);
2.1.3 the Customer has access to a mobile telephone (including SIM card, number and contract with a mobile network operator);
2.1.4 the Customer has ordered and paid for the Mobile Service and has been successfully registered and activated;
2.1.5 the Customer has inserted the information required for usage into the SuisseID administration portal; this includes:
2.1.5.1 ea freely-chosen personal password;
2.1.5.2 the number of a mobile telephone available to the Customer to which the SMS code may be sent;
2.1.6 the Customer has access to a computer (e.g. PC, notebook, tablet, smart phone etc.). The relevant applicable system requirements are published on the website of www.postsuisseid.ch.
2.2 The Customer shall ensure fulfilment of the prerequisites laid down in clause 2.1 at his or her own cost and risk. The charges for the Mobile Service constitute remuneration exclusively for the Mobile Service.
2.3 The Mobile Service may no longer be used following expiry of the SuisseID or revocation of the certificates associated with SuisseID.
2.4 The Mobile Service may be limited to Customers that have concluded contracts with Swiss mobile network operators.

3. Services offered
3.1 The particular services offered for the Mobile Service of SuisseID may be consulted on the relevant webpage of SwissSign.
3.2 The services offered may be altered at any time. By administering and using the Mobile Service, the Customer acknowledges the relevant services offered.
3.3 The webpages of third party providers set up for the Mobile Service do not form part of the services offered by SwissSign.

4. Delineation
4.1 The Mobile Service is based on SuisseID. Its functions must be distinguished from those of SuisseID. In particular, the Mobile Service offers a mobile option for secure login ("Strong Authentication") on the webpages set up for that purpose without any requirement to access SuisseID on the device through which the webpage is accessed and without any requirement to install additional hardware or software on that device.
4.2 A legally valid digital signature cannot be applied through the Mobile Service. Nevertheless, it may be possible to conclude transactions through the Mobile Service on the webpages set up for that purpose. Any such transactions are concluded under the sole responsibility of the Customer.

5. Means of identification (self-identification)
5.1 The login on webpages set up for the Mobile Service occurs in two stages.
5.1.1 First, the entry of the username and password will, following their examination by the identification system, trigger the dispatch of an SMS code to the mobile telephone number recorded in the system.
5.1.2 After entering the SMS code, the password protected areas of the webpage may be freely accessed.
5.2 Access to the webpages set up for the Mobile Service shall be provided to any person who has established his or her identity by entering username, password and the SMS code sent.
5.3 Any person who establishes his or her identity on a webpage set up for that purpose in accordance with clause 5.2 shall be deemed by the operator of the webpage and by SwissSign to be the person entitled to use the Mobile Service. This shall also apply in the event that the person entering the information is not actually the entitled person. The Customer shall recognise all transactions concluded using his or her means of identification.
5.4 SwissSign and the operator of webpages set up for the Mobile Service shall be entitled at any time and without stating reasons to refuse identification via the Mobile Service and to insist on other forms of identification.

6. Duties of care and cooperation of the Customer
6.1 The duties of care and cooperation laid down in clause 6 of the SuisseID GTC shall likewise apply mutatis mutandis for the Mobile Service.
6.2 In addition, the Customer shall:
6.2.1 carefully protect the SIM card set up for the mobile telephone number recorded against unauthorised access and block the mobile telephone used with the SIM card with a password;
6.2.2 select the password with care (no telephone numbers, dates of birth, number plates etc.) and change it regularly.
6.2.3 protect his or her means of identification from disclosure to or access by unauthorised third parties, and in particular refrain from saving them in unencrypted form on the mobile telephone;
6.2.4 in the event of the loss of the SIM card set up for the mobile telephone number recorded or of the telephone in question, promptly deactivate the number concerned for the Mobile Service through the SuisseID administration portal. It is recommended that a new SIM card is used in the event that the previous one is found.
6.2.5 inform SwissSign promptly in the event that third parties may have become aware of the username and password and the Customer is unable to alter them promptly through the SuisseID administration portal. In case of need, access may also be blocked after the incorrect password is entered on three successive occasions.
6.3 The Customer acknowledges that the use of the Mobile Service does not require the installation of any software or certificates on the Customer devices and that consequently he or she will never be asked by Mobile Service to install any software or certificates on his or her devices.
6.4 The Customer acknowledges that the transfer of data by SMS does not enable protected transmission. In particular, there is a risk that data may be intercepted and viewed by third parties, thereby enabling an inference that the Mobile Service is being used and of a contractual relationship with SwissSign. Reference is expressly made to the risk of viruses and targeted hacker attacks.

7. No warranty
7.1 SwissSign does not provide any guarantee and will not accept any liability for the precise, reliable, error-free and uninterrupted operation of the Mobile Service or the webpages set up by third parties for the Mobile Service.

8. No liability
8.1 SwissSign excludes any liability for damage or consequential losses arising as a result of the use of the Mobile Service or in relation to such use. In particular, SwissSign shall bear no liability for minor negligence, indirect losses or consequential losses. In addition, SwissSign refuses any liability for manipulations to the mobile telephone used for the Mobile Service. This shall apply in particular in the event that data is stolen by third parties (e.g. by viruses, malware, Trojans, social engineering attacks, the eavesdropping of mobile telecommunications etc.).
8.2 SwissSign shall furthermore bear no liability for losses attributable to a breach of the Customer's duties of care and cooperation. Finally, SwissSign shall bear no liability for the orderly operation of third party systems, including in particular of the internet, or of software and hardware used by the Customer.
8.3 The Customer acknowledges that the provisions governing liability in the Swiss Federal Act on Electronic Signatures (ESigA) are not applicable to the Mobile Service.
8.4 SwissSign shall bear no liability for the validity of transactions concluded with the assistance of the Mobile Service.

9. Contractual term / termination of the contract
9.1 The contract for the Mobile Service shall be concluded for a term specified in advance.
9.2 The term shall be dependent upon the validity period of the certificates, such that e.g. any declaration that the certificates are invalid shall automatically also result in the termination of the Mobile Service contract.
9.3 The dissolution of the SuisseID contract – on any grounds whatsoever – shall automatically entail the termination of the Mobile Service contract.
9.4 In the event of early termination, any unpaid charges shall continue to be owed. Any charges that have already been paid shall accrue to SwissSign, unless SwissSign gave cause for the termination of the contract on account of its actions in breach of the law.

10. Involvement of third parties
10.1 SwissSign may involve third parties at any time in relation to the provision and processing of the Mobile Service, including in particular for the generation and transmission of the SMS code. In addition, identification on the websites set up for the Mobile Service shall require a transaction-related cross-check of the login data with the operator.
10.2 SwissSign shall be entitled to process the order and in particular payment transactions through group companies associated with it (e.g. Swiss Post).
10.3 The Customer acknowledges that the data required for the order and operation of the Mobile Service may be disclosed to the relevant service partners of SwissSign for the purpose of the provision of these services.

11. Amendments and supplements
11.1 The present Mobile STC may only be amended or supplemented with the approval of the Customer.
11.2 In ordering, activating, administering and actually using the Mobile Service, the Customer accepts the relevant applicable Mobile STC Service. Until acceptance by the Customer, the most recently accepted version shall apply.

12. SwissSign contact address
SwissSign AG
Sägereistrasse 25
PO box
8152 Glattbrugg

SwissSign AG, Glattbrugg, 06.06.2012 (V1.0)

„SuisseID“ (fig.)is a registered trade mark of the Swiss State Secretariat for Economic Affairs SECO (CH trade mark no. 596 114)

SuisseID is a registered trademark of SwissSign AG.

SuisseID Digitaler Pass und Unterschrift

Schritte zu Ihrer SuisseID

Bestimmungen

Ausgabe Juni 2012

1. Anwendungs- und Geltungsbereich
1.1 Die Besonderen Bestimmungen für den SuisseID Mobile Service (nachfolgend: BB Mobile) ergänzen die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen SuisseID, SwissSign Platinum Zertifikate, (nachfolgend: AGB SuisseID) und regeln den mobilen Einsatz der SuisseID im Rahmen des SuisseID Mobile Service (nachfolgend: Mobile Service). Die Kundinnen und Kunden (nachfolgend: Kunden) haben die AGB SuisseID bei der Bestellung der SuisseID akzeptiert.
1.2 Die BB Mobile bilden einen integrierenden Bestandteil des Vertrages zwischen der SwissSign AG (nachfolgend: SwissSign) und ihren Kunden. Die BB Mobile gelten für alle Kunden der Dienstleistung Mobile Service.
1.3 Im Anwendungsbereich Mobile Service gehen die BB Mobile allfälligen abweichenden Regeln der AGB SuisseID vor.
1.4 Die ausdrückliche Annahme der BB Mobile bilden eine Voraussetzung für die Bestellung, Aktivierung, Verwaltung und Nutzung des Mobile Service.
1.5 Die BB Mobile und die AGB SuisseID sind auf den entsprechenden Internetseiten von SwissSign (www.postsuisseid.ch) publiziert.

2. Voraussetzungen
2.1 Um den Mobile Service einsetzen und nutzen zu können, müssen folgende Voraussetzungen erfüllt sein:
2.1.1 der Kunde ist Inhaber einer gültigen SuisseID;
2.1.2 der Kunde hat ein Gerät zum Anschluss der SuisseID an einen dafür geeigneten Computer (z.B. PC, Notebook etc.) zu seiner Verfügung (z.B. interner oder externer Kartenleser, SwissSign SwissStick, SuisseID USB-Stick, etc.);
2.1.3 der Kunde hat ein Mobiltelefon (inkl. SIM-Karte, Nummer und Vertrag mit einem Mobilfunkbetreiber) zu seiner Verfügung;
2.1.4 der Kunde hat den Mobile Service bestellt, bezahlt und ist erfolgreich registriert und freigeschaltet;
2.1.5 der Kunde hat auf dem Verwaltungsportal für die SuisseID die für die Nutzung notwendigen Angaben erfasst; dazu gehören:
2.1.5.1 ein persönliches, selbst wählbares Passwort;
2.1.5.2 die Nummer eines dem Kunden zur Verfügung stehenden Mobiltelefons für die Zustellung des SMS-Code;
2.1.6 der Kunde hat einen Computer (z.B. PC, Notebook, Tablet, Smartphone etc.) zu seiner Verfügung. Die jeweils aktuellen Systemvoraussetzungen sind auf der Webseite www.postsuisseid.ch publiziert.
2.2 Der Kunde hat auf eigene Kosten und Risiko die Voraussetzungen nach Ziffer 2.1 bereit zu stellen. Die Gebühren für den Mobile Service sind ausschliesslich ein Entgelt für den Mobile Service.
2.3 Nach Ablauf der Gültigkeit der SuisseID wie auch nach Revozierung der zur SuisseID gehörigen Zertifikate kann der Mobile Service nicht mehr verwendet werden.
2.4 Der Mobile Service kann auf Kunden mit Verträgen mit Schweizer Mobilfunkbetreibern beschränkt werden.

3. Leistungsangebot
3.1 Das jeweils angebotene Leistungsangebot für den Mobile Service der SuisseID ist auf den entsprechenden Internetseiten von SwissSign ersichtlich.
3.2 Änderungen des Leistungsangebotes sind jederzeit vorbehalten. Mit der Verwaltung und Nutzung des Mobile Service anerkennt der Kunde das jeweils gültige Leistungsangebot.
3.3 Die für den Mobile Service eingerichteten Internetseiten von Drittanbietern gehören nicht zum Leistungsangebot von SwissSign.

4. Abgrenzung
4.1 Der Mobile Service basiert auf der SuisseID. Er ist in seinen Funktionen von den Funktionen der SuisseID abzugrenzen. Insbesondere bietet der Mobile Service eine mobile Möglichkeit für ein sicheres Login („Strong Authentication“) auf dafür eingerichtete Internetseiten, ohne dass die SuisseID an das Gerät, über das auf die Internetseite zugegriffen wird, angeschlossen sein muss und ohne dass er zusätzliche Hard- oder Software darauf installieren muss.
4.2 Eine rechtsgültige digitale Signatur ist über den Mobile Service nicht möglich. Gleichwohl kann es möglich sein über den Mobile Service auf dafür eingerichteten Internetseiten, Geschäfte abzuschliessen. Der Abschluss solcher Geschäfte liegt in der alleinigen Verantwortung des Kunden.

5. Legitimationsmittel (Selbstlegitimation)
5.1 Auf für Mobile Service eingerichteten Internetseiten erfolgt der Login in zwei Schritten.
5.1.1 Zuerst wird durch die Eingabe von Benutzername und Passwort nach erfolgter Prüfung durch das Identifikationssystem die Zusendung eines SMS-Code an die im System hinterlegte Mobiltelefonnummer ausgelöst.
5.1.2 Nach Eingabe des SMS-Code ist der Zugang auf die Login geschützten Bereiche der Internetseite frei.
5.2 Zugang zu für den Mobile Service eingerichteten Internetseiten erhält, wer sich durch Eingabe von Benutzername, Passwort und zugesandtem SMS-Code legitimiert hat.
5.3 Wer sich auf einer dafür eingerichteten Internetseite gemäss Ziff. 5.2 legitimiert, gilt gegenüber dem Betreiber der Internetseite und gegenüber SwissSign als Berechtigter zur Benützung des Mobile Service. Dies gilt auch, wenn es sich bei der die Eingabe tätigenden Person nicht um den tatsächlich Berechtigten handelt. Der Kunde anerkennt sämtliche Geschäfte, die unter Verwendung seiner Legitimationsmittel getätigt werden.
5.4 SwissSign und der Betreiber von für den Mobile Service eingerichteten Internetseiten haben das Recht, jederzeit und ohne Angabe von Gründen die Legitimation mittels Mobile Service abzulehnen und auf anderen Formen der Legitimation zu bestehen.

6. Sorgfalts- und Mitwirkungspflichten des Kunden
6.1 Die Sorgfalts- und Mitwirkungspflichten gemäss Ziffer 6 der AGB SuisseID gelten für den Mobile Service gleichermassen und sinngemäss.
6.2 Zusätzlich hat der Kunde:
6.2.1 die für die hinterlegte Mobiltelefonnummer eingerichtete SIM-Karte vor unberechtigten Zugriffen geschützt aufzubewahren und das mit der SIM-Karte verwendete Mobiltelefon mit einer Passwortsperre zu versehen;
6.2.2 das Passwort mit Sorgfalt auszusuchen (keine Telefonnummern, Geburtsdaten, Autokennzeichen etc.) und regelmässig zu ändern.
6.2.3 seine Legitimationsmittel vor der Kenntnisnahme oder dem Zugriff unberechtigter Dritter zu schützen, und insbesondere nicht unverschlüsselt auf dem Mobiltelefon abzuspeichern;
6.2.4 beim Verlust der für die hinterlegte Mobiltelefonnummer eingerichteten SIM-Karte bzw. des betreffenden Telefons, hat er unverzüglich im Verwaltungsportal für die SuisseID die betreffende Nummer für den Mobile Service zu deaktivieren. Es wird empfohlen, bei einem allfälligen Fund eine neue SIM-Karte zu verwenden.
6.2.5 SwissSign umgehend in Kenntnis zu setzen, wenn Dritte möglicherweise von Benutzername und Passwort Kenntnis erlangt haben und der Kunde diese nicht unverzüglich Frist im Verwaltungsportal für die SuisseID abändern kann. Im Notfall kann der Zugang auch mittels dreimaliger Eingabe eines falschen Passwortes gesperrt werden.
6.3 Der Kunde nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass die Nutzung des Mobile Service keine Installation von Software oder Zertifikaten auf seinen Geräten verlangt, und er vom SuisseID Mobile Service folglich nie aufgefordert wird, irgendwelche Software oder Zertifikate auf seinen Geräten zu installieren.
6.4 Der Kunde nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass die Übermittlung von Daten mittels SMS keine geschützte Übermittlung ermöglichen. Insbesondere besteht das Risiko, dass Daten durch Drittpersonen abgefangen und eingesehen werden können, was einen Rückschluss auf die Verwendung des Mobile Service und dem Vertragsverhältnis zu SwissSign erlaubt. Es wird ausdrücklich auf die Gefahr von Viren und gezielten Hackerangriffen hingewiesen.

7. Keine Gewährleistung
7.1 SwissSign gibt keine Garantie und übernimmt keine Verantwortung dafür, dafür dass der Mobile Service oder die von Dritten für Mobile Service eingerichtete Internetseiten genau, zuverlässig, fehlerlos und ununterbrochen funktionieren.

8. Keine Haftung
8.1 SwissSign schliesst jede Haftung für Schäden oder Folgeschäden, die durch die Nutzung des Mobile Service oder im Zusammenhang mit dessen Nutzung sich ergeben, aus. Insbesondere haftet SwissSign nicht für leichte Fahrlässigkeit, indirekte Schäden oder Folgeschäden. Zudem lehnt SwissSign jede Haftung für Manipulationen an dem für Mobile Service verwendeten Mobiltelefon ab. Dies gilt insbesondere für das Ausspionieren von Daten durch Dritte (z.B. mittels Viren, Schadsoftware, Trojaner, Social Engineering-Angriffen, Belauschen von Funkverbindungen etc.).
8.2 SwissSign haftet auch nicht für Schäden, welche auf eine Verletzung von Sorgfalts- und Mitwirkungspflichten des Kunden zurückzuführen sind. SwissSign haftet schliesslich nicht für das ordentliche Funktionieren von Systemen Dritter, so insbesondere des Internets oder der vom Kunden verwendeten Soft- und Hardware.
8.3 Der Kunde nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass die Haftungsbestimmungen aus dem Bundesgesetz über die elektronische Signatur (ZertES) nicht auf den Mobile Service anwendbar sind.
8.4 SwissSign haftet nicht für die Gültigkeit von Geschäften, welche mit Hilfe des Mobile Service abgeschlossen werden.

9. Vertragsdauer / Beendigung des Vertrages
9.1 Der Vertrag für Mobile Service wird auf eine im Voraus bestimmte Dauer abgeschlossen.
9.2 Die Laufzeit ist an die Gültigkeitsdauer der Zertifikate gekoppelt, so dass z.B. eine Ungültigkeitserklärung der Zertifikate automatisch auch zur Beendigung des Vertrages für Mobile Service führt.
9.3 Die Auflösung des SuisseID Vertrages – aus welchen Gründen auch immer – führt automatisch zur Beendigung des Vertrages für den Mobile Service.
9.4 Bei vorzeitiger Beendigung noch nicht bezahlte Vergütungen bleiben weiterhin geschuldet. Bereits bezahlte Vergütungen fallen an SwissSign, sofern nicht SwissSign durch gesetzeswidriges Verhalten zur Auflösung des Vertrages Anlass gegeben hat.

10. Beizug Dritter
10.1 SwissSign kann für die Erbringung und Abwicklung der Leistungen aus dem Mobile Service insbesondere für die Generierung und Übermittlung der SMS-Codes jederzeit Dritte beiziehen. Zudem erfordert die Legitimation auf für Mobile Service eingerichteten Internetseiten einen transaktionsbedingten Abgleich der Login Daten mit deren Betreiber.
10.2 SwissSign ist ermächtigt, die Bestellung und insbesondere Zahlungsvorgänge über mit ihr im Konzern verbundene Gesellschaften (z.B. Die Schweizerische Post) abzuwickeln.
10.3 Der Kunde ist damit einverstanden, dass die für die Bestellung und den Betrieb des Mobile Service nötigen Daten zum Zwecke der Erbringung dieser Dienstleistungen an die betreffenden Servicepartner von SwissSign weitergegeben werden.

11. Änderungen und Ergänzungen
11.1 Änderungen und Ergänzungen der vorliegenden BB Mobile bedürfen der Zustimmung des Kunden.
11.2 Mit der Bestellung, Aktivierung, Verwaltung und der tatsächlichen Nutzung des Mobile Service anerkennt der Kunde die jeweils gültigen BB Mobile Service. Bis zur Anerkennung durch den Kunden gilt die letzte anerkannte Fassung.

12. Kontaktadresse SwissSign
SwissSign AG
Sägereistrasse 25
Postfach
8152 Glattbrugg

SwissSign AG, Glattbrugg, 06.06.2012 (V1.0)

„SuisseID“ (fig.) ist eine eingetragene Marke des Staatssekretariates für Wirtschaft SECO (CH-Marke Nr. 596 114)

SuisseID ist eine eingetragene Marke der SwissSign AG.