SuisseID Digital passport and signature

Steps to your SuisseID

Cart

No shipment selected
Select shipment
CHF 0.00

Terms of service

General Terms and Conditions of the SwissSign AG for the sale of products and services via www.postsuisseid.ch

Version December 2012

1. Scope
These General Terms and Conditions regulate the conclusion, content and execution of contracts between the SwissSign AG and its customers (hereafter “customer”) in association with the sale of products and services (hereafter “goods”) via the platform www.postsuisseid.ch.

2. Ordering the goods

2.1 Obligations of the customer
The customer is obliged to provide truthful information when ordering the goods. Persons under the age of 18 and persons not legally capable of acting on their own behalf confirm with their order that they have the consent of their legal representative to conclude the corresponding transaction.

2.2 Password
The customer is obliged to keep the personal password for access to the user account stored carefully in a safe location. The SwissSign AG shall not be liable in the event of any improper use or misuse of the password.

2.3 Records of the order
The records of the SwissSign AG regarding the order placed by the customer shall be considered correct insofar as the SwissSign AG's investigations do not reveal any transmission errors.

3. Conclusion and cancellation of the contract

3.1 Conclusion of the contract
The presentation of the goods on www.postsuisseid.ch shall be considered as an offer. The contract comes into effect when the goods are ordered or, in the event that the service is rendered directly online, when the goods are received by the customer.

3.2 Cancellation
When the order is completed on www.postsuisseid.ch, the contract comes into effect between the SwissSign AG and the customer. From this point onwards cancellation shall not be possible.

4 Delivery of the ordered goods

4.1 Place of delivery and stocks
The goods can be delivered worldwide. In the case of physical goods, delivery shall be only while stocks last. The ordered activation codes can be used by the customer of the web shop or (if the customer chooses) by another person. The activation codes are valid for 1 year from the date of the order and can be used within this period. Activation codes that are not used shall expire.

4.2 Delivery periods
As soon as the SwissSign AG receives the order, the customer shall be sent the goods electronically or by post.

4.3 Impediments to delivery
The customer shall be informed immediately of any impediments to delivery. If the goods are no longer available (cf. Section 4.1), the order shall be cancelled. Any amounts already paid by the customer shall be reimbursed in the event of cancellation. Further claims of the customer, in particular claims for compensation due to delays in delivery, are excluded.

5. Prices and terms of payment
For receiving the goods the customer shall pay the SwissSign AG the valid prices at the time the contract was concluded, as published on www.postsuisseid.ch, within 30 days into the account indicated on the invoice.
If the payment deadline is missed and if an additional late-payment notice must be sent, the customer of the web shop shall be charged a flat fee of CHF 20.00 for the second notice and each additional notice of past due amounts. The right to claim further costs is reserved, in particular all debt collection and legal costs.

If the customer of the web shop defaults on payment, the customer will be charged interest on arrears of seven percent (7%) per year as well as all costs.

The web shop customer may not offset charges due to the SwissSign AG against possible counterclaims.

The purchase price is also owed if the customer does not send in the documents required for a certificate application after the order and a certificate can therefore not be issued.

If the invoice is not paid, the SwissSign AG also reserves the right to revoke already issued certificates within the framework of the corresponding order. All processing fees shall be borne by the customer.

6. Payment methods
The customer can choose between different payment methods. If the customer pays by credit card, the customer shall authorise the SwissSign AGt to assign its claims to the corresponding credit card company. In this case the provisions of the credit card agreement shall apply.

7. Warranty and liability
Essentially warranty claims may be filed only if fault lies with the SwissSign AG.

7.1 Warranty
If the goods have a defect, the customer may exchange them for goods free of defects provided the customer reported the defect on time (cf. Section 7.2). If the customer cannot be provided with a replacement of equal value, the customer shall have the right to withdraw from the contract and by returning the goods (with physical goods) may demand reimbursement of the purchase price including appropriate compensation for use.
This warranty applies instead of the warranty and associated compensation claims of the Swiss Code of Obligations.

7.2 Notice of defects
The customer shall check the goods on receipt. As soon as they are discovered, defects must be reported to the SwissSign AG in writing (electronically, in paper form). Here the error description should include the type and precise location of the error as well as any used hardware and software. After notice of defects and prior consultation with the SwissSign AG, the defective goods must be returned to the contact address as per Section 9.6. The customer shall bear the costs for the return of the goods.

7.3 Liability
Any liability of the SwissSign AG is excluded, in particular for damages caused by improper installation, handling or use of the goods and on account of delays in delivery or based on the quality or the loss of the data provided by the customer.

8. Data protection and data security

8.1 Protection of personal data
The SwissSign AG collects and processes the personal data of its customers in accordance with the regulations of the Swiss data protection legislation. It shall take all economically reasonable and technically and organisationally feasible precautions to ensure that the data provided for the implementation of the contract shall be effectively protected to prevent third parties gaining unauthorised access thereto.

8.2 Data processing
To ensure service in line with market needs, the customer agrees that the SwissSign AG may use all registration and usage data for market research purposes as well as the customer’s name and coordinates for advertising purposes (e.g. references). The SwissSign AG may align such data in anonymous form with user information of third parties and/or compile user statistics and inform third parties of these statistics.

8.3 Passing on personal data
The SwissSign AG shall pass on the personal data to third parties only if this is essential for fulfilment of the contract. The third parties may not pass on the personal data sent by the SwissSign AG or use it for their own purposes.
If personal data needs to be sent abroad for fulfilment of the contract, the SwissSign AG is obliged to contractually impose the provisions of Section 8 of this contract on the third parties.

9. Final provisions

9.1 Engaging third parties
The SwissSign AG may engage third parties to provide its services at any time.

9.2 Amendments to the General Terms and Conditions
The SwissSign AG may amend these General Terms and Conditions at any time.

9.3 Partial invalidity
Should one or more of these provisions be null or ineffective, the validity of the other provisions shall remain unaffected. In this case the SwissSign AG will replace the null or ineffective provisions with provisions that are effective and of equal value economically as far as possible. The same shall apply to the closure of any loopholes.

9.4 Original text
These General Terms and Conditions are written in several languages. In the event of contradictions, the German version shall be binding.

9.5 Place of jurisdiction and applicable law
Swiss law applies to this contractual relationship exclusively. The exclusive place of jurisdiction is Berne.

9.6 Contact address
SwissSign AG
SuisseID
Sternmatt 6
PO Box 2259
CH-6010 Kriens 2

Continue shopping

SuisseID is a registered trademark of SwissSign AG.

SuisseID Passeport et signature numériques

Étapes pour votre SuisseID

Votre panier

Aucun mode de livraison n'a été sélectionné
Modifier le mode de livraison
CHF 0.00

Conditions Générales de Vente

Conditions générales d’affaires de la SwissSign SA pour la vente de produits et de prestations de services par www.postsuisseid.ch

Edition du Décembre 2012

1. Domaine d’application
Les présentes conditions générales d’affaires (CGA) régissent la conclusion, le contenu et le déroulement des contrats entre la SwissSign SA et ses clientes et clients (dénommés ci-après clients) en relation avec la vente de produits et de prestations de service (dénommées ci-après produits) par la plateforme www.postsuisseid.ch.

2. Commande de produits

2.1 Obligations du client
Le client s’engage à fournir des indications véridiques lors de la commande des produits. Les personnes de moins de 18 ans resp. les personnes qui ne disposent pas de la capacité intégrale confirment, par leur commande, avoir obtenu l’assentiment de leur représentant légal par rapport à la conclusion de l’opération correspondante.

2.2 Mot de passe
Le client s’engage à conserver soigneusement son mot de passe personnel pour accéder à son compte d’utilisateur. Toute responsabilité de la SwissSign SA par suite d’une utilisation non conforme ou abusive du mot de passe est exclue.

2.3 Enregistrement de la commande
Les enregistrements de la SwissSign SA relatifs à la commande réalisée par le client sont considérés comme corrects dans la mesure où les explications dans ce domaine ne font aucune référence à des erreurs de transmission.

3. Conclusion de contrat et révocation

3.1 Conclusion de contrat
La présentation des produits sur www.postsuisseid.ch est considérée comme une offre. Le contrat prend effet lors de la commande des produits ou, si la prestation est réalisée directement en ligne, lors du retrait par le client.

3.2 Révocation
Le contrat entre la SwissSign SA et le client prend effet lors de la conclusion de la commande sur www.postsuisseid.ch. Toute révocation est exclue à partir de ce moment-là.

4 Livraison des produits commandés

4.1 Lieu de livraison et stock
La livraison des produits survient par principe dans le monde entier. En ce qui concerne les produits physiques, la livraison ne survient que dans la limite des stocks disponibles. Les codes d’activation commandés peuvent être activés par le client du WebShop ou (à sa libre appréciation) par une autre personne. Les codes d’activation sont valables pendant 1 année à partir de la date de la commande et ils peuvent être déclenchés pendant cet intervalle de temps. Les codes d’activation non déclenchés sont caducs.

4.2 Délais de livraison
Dès que la commande parvient à la SwissSign SA, le client est livré soit sous forme électronique, soit par Poste.

4.3 Problèmes de livraison
En cas d’éventuels problèmes de livraison, le client est informé sans délai. Si le produit n’est plus disponible (voir le chiffre 4.1), la commande est annulée. Les montants déjà payés par le client sont remboursés lors de l’annulation. Toute prétention complémentaire du client est exclue, notamment les prétentions de remplacement du dommage pour cause de retard de livraison.

5. Prix et conditions de paiement
Contre le retrait des produits, le client verse à la SwissSign SA, dans les 30 jours sur le compte indiqué dans la facture, le prix en vigueur publié sous www.postsuisseid.ch au moment de la conclusion du contrat.
Si le délai de paiement s’écoule sans être utilisé et si un rappel doit être effectué par la suite, une indemnisation forfaitaire de Fr. 20.— sera facturée au client du WebShop pour le 2e rappel et pour chaque nouvel acte en vue du recouvrement de la créance. La capacité de faire valoir des frais complémentaires, notamment la totalité des frais de poursuite et de procès, reste réservée.

Si le client du WebShop est en retard dans ses paiements, il doit s’acquitter d’un intérêt de retard de sept pour-cent (7%) par année en dehors de tous les autres coûts.

Le client du WebShop ne peut pas imputer les créances de la SwissSign SA sur d’éventuelles contre-créances.

Le prix d’achat reste dû lorsque, après la commande, le client ne fournit pas les documents requis pour la demande de certificat et qu’un certificat ne peut donc pas être émis.

En cas de non-paiement de la facture, la SwissSign SA se réserve en outre le droit de révoquer les certificats déjà émis dans le cadre de la commande correspondante. Les frais de traitement incombant sont à la charge du client.

6. Types de paiements
Le client peut choisir entre plusieurs genres de paiements. Si le client paye par carte de crédit, il autorise la SwissSign SA à céder ses créances à l’entreprise correspondante de carte de crédit. Dans ce cas, les conditions du contrat de carte de crédit sont applicables.

7. Garantie et responsabilité
Les prétentions de garantie ne sont prises en considération qu’en cas de faute de la SwissSign SA.

7.1 Garantie
Si le produit présente un défaut, le client peut l’échanger contre un produit impeccable à la condition que le défaut ait été annoncé dans les délais (voir le chiffre 7.2). Si aucun remplacement de même valeur ne peut être proposé au client, ce dernier a le droit de se retirer du contrat et de réclamer le remboursement du prix d’achat contre restitution du produit (en cas de produit matériel), en tenant compte d’une indemnisation appropriée d’utilisation.
Ces prestations de garantie remplacent les prétentions de garantie et donc de remplacement du dommage en découlant selon le code suisse des obligations.

7.2 Défauts
Le client vérifie le produit lors de la réception. Dans tous les cas, les défauts doivent être annoncés immédiatement par écrit (sous forme électronique, sur papier) à la SwissSign SA dès leur identification. Le descriptif de l’erreur doit contenir le genre et l’emplacement précis de l’erreur ainsi que les éventuels matériels et logiciels utilisés. Une fois l’annonce du défaut effectuée et après entente préalable avec la SwissSign SA, le produit défectueux doit être envoyé à l’adresse de contact selon le chiffre 9.6. Les frais de l’envoi en retour sont assumés par le client.

7.3 Responsabilité
Toute responsabilité de la SwissSign SA est exclue, notamment pour les dommages qui proviendraient de l’installation, de la manipulation ou de l’utilisation non conformes des produits ainsi que par suite de retards de livraison ou qui seraient à imputer à la qualité ou à la perte des données mises à la disposition du client.

8. Protection des données et sécurité des données

8.1 Protection des données personnelles
La SwissSign SA respecte, lors de la saisie et du traitement des données personnelles de ses clients, les dispositions de la législation suisse sur la protection des données. Elle prend toutes les précautions raisonnables sur le plan économique ainsi que sur les plans technique et organisationnel afin que les données reçues dans le cadre du déroulement du contrat soient protégées efficacement contre la prise de connaissance non autorisée par un tiers.

8.2 Traitement des données
En vue de préparer une offre conforme au marché, le client donne son accord pour que la SwissSign SA puisse utiliser l’ensemble des données d’inscription et d’utilisation à des fins d’études de marché et pour que le nom et les coordonnées du client soient utilisées à des fins marketing (par exemple références). La SwissSign SA peut permettre à des tiers d’accéder à de telles données sous une forme anonyme avec des informations des utilisateurs resp. créer des statistiques d’utilisateurs et transmettre ces statistiques à des tiers.

8.3 Transmission de données personnelles
Les données personnelles sont transmises à des tiers par la SwissSign SA uniquement lorsque cela est nécessaire à la satisfaction du contrat. Dans ce contexte, les tiers ne peuvent ni transférer les données personnelles transmises par la Poste Suisse ni les utiliser à leurs propres fins.
Si les données personnelles doivent être transférées à l’étranger dans le but de satisfaire au contrat, la SwissSign SA s’engage à lier les tiers par contrat par rapport aux dispositions figurant au chiffre 8 ci-dessus.

9. Dispositions finales

9.1 Intégration de tiers
La SwissSign SA peut faire appel en permanence à des tiers pour la fourniture de ses prestations.

9.2 Changements dans les conditions générales d’affaires
La SwissSign SA peut modifier en permanence les présentes conditions générales d’affaires.

9.3 Nullité partielle
Au cas où une ou plusieurs de ces dispositions serait nulle ou inapplicable, la validité des autres dispositions n’en serait pas affectée. La SwissSign SA remplacera dans ce cas les dispositions nulles resp. inapplicables par des dispositions valables équivalentes sur le plan économique. Il en ira de même lors du complément à d’éventuelles carences au contrat.

9.4 Texte original
Les présentes conditions générales d’affaires sont rédigées en plusieurs langues. En cas de contradiction, c’est la version allemande qui fait foi.

9.5 For et droit applicable
Le droit suisse est exclusivement applicable aux relations contractuelles. Le for exclusif est Berne.

9.6 Adresse de contact
SwissSign SA
SuisseID
Sternmatt 6
Case postale 2259
CH-6010 Kriens 2

SuisseID est une marque déposée de SwissSign SA.